About Us

The Delhi Capitals team participates in both, the Indian Premier League (IPL) and the Women's Premier League (WPL). Co-owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group, Delhi Capitals was established in 2008 as Delhi Daredevils before embracing a new avatar in December 2019.

The men's team is coached by Australian legend Ricky Ponting and is being captained by Rishabh Pant for the 2024 season. The women's team is coached by Jonathan Batty, and captained by Meg Lanning.


To be the flag bearer of the city's history, pride and excellence by striving to be the best and to be consistently among the most competitive teams in the IPL, WPL and beyond.


The aim of the team, since its inception in 2008, has been to take along with it the fans, and create experiences and moments that go on to add positively to the history of the sport.